Document Type

Contest Entry

Publication Date

Spring 2022


This is Yoobeen Lee, Teresa Hur, Isaac Min, and Sydni Au Hoy's submission for the 2022 Kevin and Tam Ross Undergraduate Research Prize, which won third place. It contains their essay on using library resources, their bibliography, and a summary of their research project on legume-rhizobium symbiosis phenotypes.

All four authors are fourth-year students at Chapman University. Yoobeen is majoring in Psychology, Teresa and Isaac are majoring in Health Sciences, and Syndi Au Hoy is majoring in Biological Sciences. Their faculty mentor is Dr. Kenjiro Quides.