Access to these recordings is restricted to Chapman users only. On-campus users will be able to access these recordings through the Download button, while off-campus users may use the Off-Campus Access button to log in with their Chapman username/password for access.

Document Type


Performance Date

Winter 11-12-2019


01 A Tune for the Tutor

composer: Pat Patrick

02 Introduction

03 Moose the Mooche

composer: Charlie Parker

04 Introduction

05 This Masquerade

composer: Leon Russell

06 Introduction

07 Blues for Boston

composer: Sam Ross / Albert Alva

08 Introduction

09 Blinding Nights

composer: Tristan Chilvers

10 Introduction

11 At Last

composer: Harry Warren/Mack Gordon

12 Introduction

13 Totem Pole

composer: Lee Morgan

14 Alone Together

composer: Howard Dietz/Arthur Schwartz

15 Introduction

16 Groovin' High

composer: John Burks Gillespie

17 Introduction

18 Lament

composer: J.J. Johnson

19 Introduction

20 Diggin' on James Brown

composer: Emilio Castillo/Stephen Kupka/Ken Kessie

21 Introduction

22 The Louie Shuffle

composer: Louie Bellson

23 Introduction

24 Blue Hodge

composer: Gary McFarland

25 Introduction

26 It's Alright with Me

composer: Cole Porter

27 Introduction

28 In My Solitude

composer: Duke Ellington/Eddie DeLange

29 Introduction

30 A-Tisket, A-Tasket

composer: Ella Fitzgerald/Van Alexander

31 Introduction

32 Lullaby of Birdland

composer: George Shearing/David Weiss

Download from off-campus (Chapman ID required)