Access to these recordings is restricted to Chapman users only. On-campus users will be able to access these recordings through the Download button, while off-campus users may use the Off-Campus Access button to log in with their Chapman username/password for access.


November 7, 2017, Jazz Combo and Big Band

Document Type

Audio and Video

Performance Date

Fall 11-7-2017


01 Talk

02 Minor Bash composer: Lou Donaldson

03 Talk

04 St. Thomas composer: Sonny Rollins

05 Talk

06 Triste composer: Antonio Carlos Jobim

07 Talk

08 Our Delight composer: Tadd Dameron

09 Talk

10 Summer Lovin' composer: David Scott

11 Talk

12 Just Squeeze Me composer: Duke Ellington/Lee GAines

13 Talk

14 Blues After Dark composer: Benny Golson

15 Talk

16 Caravan composer: Juan Tizol/Duke Ellington

17 Talk ;intermission

18 Talk

19 Be Bop Charlie composer: Bob Florence

20 Talk

21 Too Close for Comfort composer: J Bock, L Holofcener, G Weiss

22 Talk

23 Jazz Police composer: Gordon Goodwin

24 Talk

25 A Day in The Life of a Fool composer: Luiz Bonfa, Antonio Maria

26 Talk

27 Makin' Whoopee composer: Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn

28 Talk

29 What You Dealin' With composer: Wycliff Gordon

30 Talk

31 It Had to be You composer: Isham Jone, Gus Kahn

32 Talk

33 It Had Better Be Tonight composer: Henry Mancini, Johnny Mercer

34 Talk

35 Blues and the Abscessed Tooth composer: Matt Catingub

36 Talk

This document is currently not available here.