Access to these recordings is restricted to Chapman users only. On-campus users will be able to access these recordings through the Download button, while off-campus users may use the Off-Campus Access button to log in with their Chapman username/password for access.


May 2, 2017 Jazz/Big Band Concert (AUDIO and VIDEO)

Document Type

Audio and Video

Performance Date

Spring 5-2-2017


01 Revelation
composer: Kenny Barron

02 In a Mellow Tone
composer: Duke Ellington

03 Pick Up the Pieces
composer: Roger Ball, Hamish Stuart

04 Bei mir bist du schön
composer: Sholom Secundo

05 Mary Jacqualyn
composer: Gary Matsuura

06 I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
composer: Billy Taylor

07 How High the Moon
composer: Morgan Lewis, Nancy Hamilton

08 Give me the Good Time
composer: Louie Bellson

09 I've got the World on a String
composer: Harold Arlen/Ted Koehler

10 Caravan
composer: Duke Ellington/Juan Tizol

11 The Blues Singer
composer: Louie Bellson

12 Down to the Nightclub
composer: S. Kupka/E. Castillo/D. Garibaldi

13 Our Love is here to Stay
composer: George & Ira Gershwin

14 Tranquility
composer: Louie Bellson

15 The Hawk Talks
composer: Louie Bellson

16 Summertime
composer: Gershwin/Du Bose/D. Heyward

17 Y-Not
composer: Louie Bellson

This document is currently not available here.