Access to these recordings is restricted to Chapman users only. On-campus users will be able to access these recordings through the Download button, while off-campus users may use the Off-Campus Access button to log in with their Chapman username/password for access.


May 11, 2017 Student Pianists in Recital

Document Type

Audio and Video

Performance Date

Spring 5-11-2017


01 Swanee for four hands composer: George Gershwin

02 Spanish Dance Op 5, No 5 "Andaluza" composer: Enrique Granados

03 Golden Leaves composer: Dimistar Ninov

04 Invention in c minor composer: Billy Joel

05 Waltz in A-flat Major Op 39, No 15 composer: Johannes Brahms

06 Nocturne in e minor Op 72, No 1 composer: Frederic Chopin

07 Sinfonia in f minor, BWV 795 composer: J S Bach

08 Pellimanit (Fiddlers) Op 1 composer: Einojugani Rautavaara

09 Etude Op 10, No 3 in E Major composer: Frederic Chopin

10 Etude Op 10, No 5 in G-flat Major composer: Frederic Chopin

11 Libertango for two pianos composer: Astor Piazzolla

12 Czardas composer: Vittorio Monti

13 The Girl with the Flaxen Hair composer: Claude Debussy

14 Forever in our Hearts composer: Dennis Alexander

15 The Children's Corner: I Dr Gradus Ad Parnassum composer: Claude Debussy

16 Sonata in C# Minor Op 27, No 2 "Moonlight Sonata" composer: L v Beethoven

17 Prelude No 1 "La colombe" composer: Olivier Messiaen

18 Excursions Op 20: Un poco allegro composer: Samuel Barber

19 Waltz in A-flat Major Op 34, No 1 composer: Frederic Chopin

20 Etude Op 40, No 6 "Pastoral" composer: Nikolai Kapustin

21 Concerto No 9 in E-flat Major K 271 "Jeunehomme": I Allegro composer: W A Mozart

This document is currently not available here.