February 22, 2017, Del Sol String Quartet (AUDIO and VIDEO)


Document Type

Audio and Video

Performance Date

Spring 2-11-2017


01 from Milagros composer: Gabriela Lena Frank 01a III. Mujeres Cantando (Women Singing) 01b Talk 01c IV. Danza de Tingo María (Dance of Tingo María) 01d Talk 01e V. Sombras de Amantaní (Shadows of Amantaní) 01f Talk 01g VI. Adios a Churín (Goodbye to Churín) 01h Talk 01i VII. Danza de los Muñecos (Dance of the Dolls)

02 Talk

03 The Wheel & Mythic Birds Waltz (1983)

; intermission

04 Talk

05 Crossings (1966 & 1973) composer: Ben Johnston 05a I. Verging 05b II. The Silence 05c III. The Ascent

06 Talk

07 String Quartet No. 14 "Quamby" (1998) composer: Peter Sculthorpe 07a I. Prelude (Inquieto) 07b II. In the Valley (Solenne) 07c III. On High Hills (Con tenerezza - Calmo - Con tenerezza) 07d IV. At Quamby Bluff (Inquieto - Come preghiera - Calmato)

This document is currently not available here.