

Chapman University Digital Commons

Printed Performance Programs (PDF Format)

Music Performances

4-24-2001

Instrumental Chamber Music Ensembles

Chapman Instrumental Chamber Music Ensembles

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.chapman.edu/music_programs

Recommended Citation

Chapman Instrumental Chamber Music Ensembles, "Instrumental Chamber Music Ensembles" (2001). *Printed Performance Programs (PDF Format)*. 1007.

https://digitalcommons.chapman.edu/music_programs/1007

This Ensemble Performance is brought to you for free and open access by the Music Performances at Chapman University Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Printed Performance Programs (PDF Format) by an authorized administrator of Chapman University Digital Commons. For more information, please contact laughtin@chapman.edu.

CHAPMAN UNIVERSITY

SCHOOL OF MUSIC

presents the

INSTRUMENTAL CHAMBER MUSIC ENSEMBLES

Tuesday, April 24, 2001 • 8:00 PM Salmon Recital Hall • Chapman University

Program

Sonate en Trio Grave Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713)

Laura Chase, horn
David Stetson, trombone
Matthew Minegar, tuba

David Stetson, Faculty Director

Duet No. 5 Adagio

Allegro

Antoine-Barthelemy Bruni

(1757-1821)

Anna Komandyan, violin Matthew Byward, viola

Mischa Lefkowitz, Faculty Director

Fantasy Trio No. 2 Grave William Byrd (1543-1623)

trans. David Baldwin

Diana Joubert, trumpet Aubrey Acosta, horn David Stetson, trombone

David Stetson, Faculty Director

Terzetto for Two Violins and Viola, Op. 74

Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904)

Allegro ma non troppo Larghetto

Scherzo Vivace

Johanna Kroesen, violin Lina Nguyen, violin Noelle Osborne, viola

Mischa Lefkowitz, Faculty Director

Intermission

Sonata for Horn, Trumpet and Trombone

Allegro Moderato

Tres Lent Anime

> Kenny Wood, trumpet John Acosta, horn David Stetson, trombone

David Stetson, Faculty Director

String Quartet, Op. 64 No. 5, "The Lark" Allegro Moderato

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

Francis Poulenc

(1899-1963)

Jena Tracey, violin Junko Hayashi, violin Jared Turner, viola Justin Dubish, cello

Robert Becker, Faculty Director

The Easy Winners

Scott Joplin (1868-1917) arr. Frackenpohl

Rondeau

Jean Joseph Mouret (1682-1738)

Theme from "Super Mario Bros."

Nintendo, 1985 arr. Kenny Wood

Basin Street Blues

Spencer Williams arr. Menderson

Kenny Wood, trumpet
Diana Joubert, trumpet
Elisha Wells, horn
Stefanie Freeman, trombone
David Stetson, bass trombone

David Stetson, Faculty Director