

Chapman University Digital Commons

Printed Performance Programs (PDF Format)

Music Performances

5-6-2008

Jazz Combo and Big Band

Chapman Jazz Combo

Chapman Big Band

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.chapman.edu/music_programs



Part of the Music Performance Commons, and the Other Music Commons

Recommended Citation

Chapman Jazz Combo and Chapman Big Band, "Jazz Combo and Big Band" (2008). Printed Performance Programs (PDF Format). 512.

https://digitalcommons.chapman.edu/music_programs/512

This Other Concert or Performance is brought to you for free and open access by the Music Performances at Chapman University Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Printed Performance Programs (PDF Format) by an authorized administrator of Chapman University Digital Commons. For more information, please contact laughtin@chapman.edu.

CHAPMAN UNIVERSITY Conservatory of Music

presents the

Jazz Combo and Big Band

Albert Alva, director

May 6, 2008 • 8:00 P.M. Memorial Auditorium

Program

Mr. "C"

comp. by Ray Charles

Autumn Leaves

comp. by Kosma/Mercer/Prevert

Oye Como Va

comp. by Tito Puente

Bill Bailey

traditional

Be-Bop

comp. by John Birks Gillespie

In A Sentimental Mood

comp. by Duke Ellington

Solitude

comp. by Duke Ellington

I'm Glad There Is You

comp. by J. Dorsey/P. Madiera

Impressions

comp. by John Coltrane

Jazz Combo

Amy Dabalos, vocals
Adam Brown, trumpet
Andrew King, alto saxophone
Collin McClanahan, tenor & soprano saxophone
Tim Sauer, piano
Charles Ruby, bass
Zander Vessels, drums
Corey Leitch, guitar
Albert Alva, tenor saxophone

Tickle Toe

In a Mellow Tone

I Mean You

Since I Fell For You

Since I Tell I of Tou

Soul Vaccination

Cucala

Yearnin'

comp by Lester Young

comp. by Duke Ellington

comp. by Thelonious Monk

comp. by Buddy Johnson

arr. by Albert Alva

comp. by Castillo/Kupka

comp. by Wilfredo Figueroa

Arr. by Albert Alva

comp. & arr. by Oliver Nelson

Big Band

Jonathan Orr • Joseph Zamudio • Colin McClanahan
Andrew King • Patrick Shiroishi – Saxophones
Kyle Higgins • Sam Miller • Meggie Malloy
Kirsten Moore • Megan Moss – trumpets
Jacob Vogel – French Horn
Javier Cerna • A.J. Lepore – Trombone
Tim Sauer – piano
Corey Leitch – bass
Bryston Ulrich – drums
Cain German – Guitar
Rebecca Robles - vocals